Preakness Song List

So Preakness is today, and though I live in Baltimore, I won’t be going.  I feel like I missed that chance a few years ago when I lived about half a mile away from Pimlico.  One year, I was going to go, but I was too hungover from seeing Elvis Costello the night before.  (Which was one of the best shows I have ever seen, and I was about 3 feet away from him.)

So here’s a list of some Preakness themed songs:

Great Songs with Horse in the title:

Wild Horses – The Rolling Stones

Who’s Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses? – U2

King Horse – Elvis Costello

Four Horsemen – The Clash

Songs about Baltimore or that mention Baltimore

Streets of Baltimore – Gram Parsons

Baltimore Oriole – George Harrison

Baltimore – Tori Amos

Trying to Get to Heaven – Bob Dylan  (“Miss Mary-Jane got a house in Baltimore”)


Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

