Clash of the Titans

I saw the trailer for Clash of the Titans while watching the Olympics last night.  Damn does it look bad.  I was rooting for this one actually.  I’m a big fan of Greek Mythology and I know there’s a whole bunch of liberties taken with the story of Perseus  here, but this looks awful.  After a second view at the trailor, I’m feeling the same way I do about Pirates of the Caribbean – make it super campy, or super violent.  (Like 300).   But you can’t have campy and dark together – it just doesn’t work.  

Also, Liam Neeson does not make a believable Zeus.  I’m interested to see how Ralph Fiennes plays Hades since we all know he does bad-ass so well as Voldemort.  

I’ll probably go see.  Might be the funniest movie I’ve seen Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

